Skip to leading content

Meet Our Team

Global editorial director: Gideon Lichfield 
Deputy global editorial director: Greg Williams
Chief business officer, culture division: Eric Gillin

Alan Henry Special projects editor
James Temperton News editor
Steven Levy Editor at large

Maria Streshinsky Executive editor, features
Michelle Legro Deputy editor
Sandra Upson Features editor
Camille Bromley Features editor
John Gravois Senior editor
Matthew McKnight Features editor
Jon J. Eilenberg Articles editor
Jason Kehe Features editor
Caitlin Kelly Features editor
Anthony Lydgate Features editor

Kara Platoni Senior science editor,US
Rob Reddick Science editor, UK
Gregory Barber Staff writer
Grace Browne Staff writer
Maryn McKenna Senior writer
Emily Mullin- Staff writer
Matt Simon Senior writer
Ramin Skibba Staff writer
Matt Reynolds-Staff writer\

Tom Simonite Business editor, US
Natasha Bernal Business editor, UK
Morgan Meaker Senior business writer
Will Knight Senior writer
William Bedingfield Staff writer
Caitlin Harrington Staff writer
Khari Johnson Senior writer
Aarian Marshall Staff writer
Joel Khalili - Staff writer
Peter Guest - Business editor

Andrew Couts Senior editor
Lily Hay Newman Senior writer
Andy Greenberg Senior writer

Angela Watercutter Senior editor
Megan Farokhmanesh Senior writer
Amit Katwala Senior writer
Kate Knibbs Senior writer
Jason Parham Senior writer

Michael Calore Senior editor
Jeremy White Innovation editor
Lauren Goode Senior writer
Boone Ashworth Staff writer
Reece Rogers Service writer

Angela Chen Senior editor

Julian Chokkattu Reviews editor
Scott Gilbertson Senior writer and reviewer
Medea Giordano Product writer and reviewer
Jaina Grey Writer and reviewer
Parker Hall Associate reviews editor
Matt Jancer Writer and reviewer
Eric Ravenscraft Writer and reviewer
Adrienne So Senior connect reviews editor
Haley Sprankle Writer and reviewer
Brenda Stolyar Writer and reviewer
Louryn Strampe Writer and reviewer
Sophie Charara Associate editor
Adam Speight Writer and reviewer

Art, Design, and Photography:
Anna Goldwater Alexander Director of photography
Maili Holiman Creative director
Oliver Hazelwood - Art director
Ryan Meith Senior production manager
Alyssa Walker Design director
Florence Pak Design director
Samantha Cooper Senior photo editor, platforms
Catherine Gargan - Photography editor
Lauryn Hill Photo editor
Charis Morgan Associate photo editor
Cameron Getty Assistant photo editor
Jacqui VanLiew Designer
Ben Hinks - Designer
Katherine Wzorek Associate producer
Anna O'Donohue Creative development manager

Zak Jason Senior connect editor
Meghan Herbst Research editor
Eve Sneider Research editor
Samantha Spengler Research editor
Daniel Roman Research editor

Brian Dustrud Copy chief
Lee Simmons Story editor
Ramlah Frediani Story editor
Leon Pan Story editor

Audience Development:
Tania González Global director of audience development
Alex Baker-Whitcomb Senior manager, social media
Indu Chandrasekhar Senior global director, brand audience development & analytics
Alicia Cocchi Senior manager, social media
Laura Fillbach Associate manager, audience development
Laura Cameron Associate manager, social media
Nathan May Audience development manager
Eric Sams Associate director, social media
Adam Lance Garcia Video producer

Editorial Operations:
Hemal Jhaveri Managing editor
Mike Dent Managing editor, UK
Jay Dayrit Editorial operations director
Shireen Mohyi Editorial business manager
Halena Green Samms Visual rights manager

Kimberly Chua Digital operations manager
Pia Ceres Senior digital producer
Theresa Thadani Contributing digital production artist

Finance and Marketing:
Robert Novick VP of business development and finance
Andy Sonnenberg VP of revenue
Annie Trinh Steinhaus Senior business director
Christopher Cona Finance business partner
L. Paul Robertson Head of brand marketing
Jane Garcia Buhks Senior marketing director